The Last Week

–This is the English translation of the second-grade level German entry from above.–

We have one more week, well, four days, before we fly home.  For three weeks, I’ve been learning German at the Goethe Institut.  Most of the time, I’ve been remembering German words because I didn’t take a German class last semester.  I think that I’m speaking better German, and when other people speak German, I’m understanding better as well.  The language is beautiful here, and there is a sense of happiness when I can understand it.

In this last week, I feel we have so much to do.  Four days is not much time, and it’s like we have only done a little during our trip.  In general, I can’t wait to fly home.  I miss my family, but I also know that when I do get home, I’ll want to go back to Germany.

I can’t believe that we only have four more days in Dresden.  Hopefully, we can do more before we have to fly home.

-Bailey

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

